top of page

Something came in the mail today...


I'm not sure people know about this... I certainly didn't.

At award ceremonies, the statuettes you see winners holding on camera are called "dummy awards" (or something to that effect), and -in the spirit of keeping secrecy- have no names on them.

So people grab them, take pictures, etc., and then leave them for the next person to step up to the stage to use.

Eventually, your actual award -with your name on it- gets sent to your home or studio. And mine arrived today!

(EDIT) One month later, my very talented friend Adolfo Rozenfeld helped me get the kind of pictures I wanted to have to remember the occasion. Here are two of them...

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page